We Pay Cash for Junk Cars in Texas
- 24 Hours a Day
- Call Now: (855) 437-9728
- Mon-Fri: 8 am – 7 pm
- Sat: 8 am – 2 pm
- Sun: Closed
Texas is known to be the hottest state in America – with 15 Texas cities ranked among the 50 warmest cities in the country. Sadly, with hot weather comes engine failures, brake fades, tire blowouts, and dead car batteries. This is probably why there are so many abandoned, inoperable cars throughout the state.
Instead of spending more money to repair your junk car, sell it to us for fast cash.
Junk Car Medics pays top dollar for all types of scrap cars, regardless of the condition. Our process is quick, fair, and convenient.
How to Sell a Junk Car for Cash in Texas
Selling a junk car in Texas is no walk in the park because many used car buyers are looking for something operable. In the rare cases you find a buyer, the process will be slow and tedious since you’ll have to schedule meetups for vehicle inspection.
Junk Car Medics saves you time with a straightforward junk car selling process in Texas.
Step 1: Tell Us About Your Car
Give us all the necessary information about the type and condition of your car using our online form. This takes 1-2 minutes.
Step 2: Get an Instant Offer
You’ll get an instant quote with a fair offer for your vehicle. We have some of the best offers in Texas.
Step 3: Accept Offer and Sell Your Car in 1-2 Days
Enter your VIN and schedule a pick-up date and location. We’ll send our representative to pick the car (for free) and pay you via a guaranteed check in less than two days.
How to Sign Over Your Car Title in Texas
To transfer ownership of your junk car, sign your name on the front of the title at the section marked “Signature of Owner or Agent.” Do the same on the back of the title on the section labeled “Signature of Seller/Agent.” Print your name at the back at the section marked “Printed Name.”
Everyone listed on the front of the title must sign for the transfer to be legitimate. You’ll also need a lien release letter or signature of the lienholder if the name of a bank is listed on the front of the title.
How to Get a Duplicate Title for Your Vehicle in Texas
Getting a replacement title in Texas is pretty simple, especially if the car was last titled in the state. Here’s how to get a certified copy:
- Fill the application for a certified copy of title and provide an odometer reading if your car is less than 10 years old.
- Deliver the application in person to a local DMV office near you. You can also mail it to the Texas DMV at TxDMV, 1601 Southwest Parkway, Suite A, Wichita Falls, TX 76302
- Pay the $2 mail-in fee or $5.45 in-person fee by check
You’ll get your duplicate title within 30 days.
Can I Sell an Abandoned Vehicle in Texas?
Texas law requires official car titles for all vehicle sales. This means you can’t sell an abandoned car without a legitimate title. To have abandoned car removed, fill an Application for Permission to Dispose of a Motor Vehicle at the TxDOT. If the TxDOT can’t get in touch with the last titleholder within 20 days, they’ll issue a Certificate of Authority to salvage or demolish the vehicle.
How Much are Junk Cars Worth in Texas?
We use several factors to determine the market value of a junk car in Texas. These include the year, make and model, current condition, demand for its parts, and more. We pay the full amount that you accepted as the offer – no money is deducted. We pick up your junk car for free.
Sell Your Junk Car in Texas for Fast Cash
Just because your vehicle is irreparable, that doesn’t make it worthless. We make offers on all cars, regardless of the condition.